The 2018 CFA Stakeholders’ Reception was held on Tuesday, September 18, at Nixon Peabody LLC situated on 779 9th Street Norwest, Washington DC. During the event, CFA leadership with President & CEO Mel Foote and Chairman Jeannine B. Scott, awarded individuals in the community who have demonstrated strong commitment to the ideal of Constituency for Africa. Awardees include Dr. Roscoe M. Moore Jr., outgoing chairman of CFA, and CCA’s President Florizelle Lizer. AlloAfricaNews